My trombone

On Friday I got a trombone.  Before, I had a P-bone which was a plastic trombone.  P-bones are a lot lighter and cheaper than trombones, but they sound worse.  I got the P-bone when I was in grade three and now I actually have a real brass instrument and I’m going into grade 7.  It didn’t take to long for me to get a trombone but my brother was also getting a trumpet and it took him a couple hours to choose a trumpet.  I got a student Yamaha trombone and my brother got an intermediate silver trumpet.  My trombone costed around 800 dollars and my brothers trumpet costed about 1000 dollars.  Once my brother chose the trumpet we went to the cash register which took about twenty minutes.  We were at the store for about 3 hours.  When we were leaving I was really happy because we finally got to go home.  Then on Saturday I tried my trombone and it was a lot better than my P-bone.

One response to “My trombone

Leave a comment