A Trip to see a couple of my parents friends

Yesterday we went to see three different families that my parents know.  First we went to see my dad’s friend Paul, who was at their trailer in a place far away.  It took us two hours and ten minutes to get there. Shortly after we arrived, I had my first junk food for the day which was a red freezie. I like blue freezies the most, but they had none. At their trailer, we went to play Bocce ball, which I was really bad at, but it was harder since I was wearing my casts.  I still won one round.  After Bocce ball, I became the referee of a volleyball game for everybody and it was three on two.  The team with three (Paul, Kelly and mom) won 21-17.  At one time, the team of two (Dad and Jace) was in first by about four points and then they stopped scoring (because my dad kept on trying to act like a professional volleyball player which he was not).  Then the other team came from behind and beat them. After that, we had lunch, and I had a hot dog and more junk food, lots of chips.

DSC02028

We left after lunch and we arrived at 2:30 to Tracy’s, another drum corps friend, house. My brother and I played FIFA soccer the whole time on the Xbox.  We played two games and the second game the ball was invisible. It made it a lot harder to play because we had no clue who had the ball. I had a can of Sprite and then finished off my brother’s grape crush soda. It was fun.

DSC02034

At five o’clock we went to see my dad’s old foster mom, who is really nice.  At her place I ate even more junk including some strudels and cupcakes. She also offered us something to drink, so I had a glass of Sprite. My dad’s old foster mom told my dad stories about when he was younger.

DSC02041

We left at 6:30 which is dinner time, and we were hungry. So we stopped at McDonald’s even after all the junk that we had. I had a small vanilla milkshake (which has about a third of my daily intake of calories), 6 chicken nuggets and a medium fries.

So, I had a lot of junk food yesterday.

Leave a comment