First football practice

Yesterday I had my first football practice.  In my first football practice we started off with a warm-up.  We did warm-ups for one 1:00 of our 1:30.  We did: jogging, high-knees, side shuffling, butt kicks, slants, broad jump, burpees, and sprints.  After that we split up into four groups.  I started off on the blocking drill, which wasn’t very fun.  All we did was practice blocking people.  After that I did the throwing and catching drill.  We threw the ball around and caught it.  After that we did a shuffling foot work drill.  One person was the bunny.  So the bunny ran however it wanted and the other person would have to follow him.  After that was we did a back pedaling drill which was really easy.  After that we did exercises, like burpees, squats, and jogging.  After that we did our of practice speech and then we were done.  So all of the drills we did were simple.

One response to “First football practice

Leave a comment